VP Vaping Review: Crystal Cloudz

Crystal Cloudz are a UK company based in Gloucester. They have a four juice range.

I went to a small expo a at the end of February at the Fusion Vape Lounge in Nottingham. There were quite a few companies that I hadn’t met before and one of them was Crystal Cloudz.


I met a delightful couple,  John and Kay who make up Crystal Cloudz. Very enthusiastic about their juices and I spent some time trying their juices and having a chat. We spoke about the pending TPD regulations that are coming in. They are in the process of putting their juices through testing to be ready to go in May. We also had a chat about drip tips as they were sharing a stand with a company that made them www.DripTipsbyBig.co.uk I am assuming they are friends, some outstanding quality tips and they will do customisation tips to order. I definitely think you should go and check them out.

John and Kay gave me their range for the purpose of review, they also kindly gave me a t-shirt. It was a little tight putting it on so here’s a picture of it nicely folded.


I seemed to have digressed, over many of my reviews I have pointed out that sometimes a juice that you try at an event doesn’t quite live up to expectation once you have got it home and tried it on your own device. So, please read on and see what I think of these juices.

You can buy these direct from www.CrystalCloudz.co.uk 10ml for £5.00, 30ml for £13.00, 50ml for £19.00 and 100ml for £35.00. They come in 3mg nicotine strength and they are a 70VG/30PG. You can also get 10ml in 6 and 9mg nicotine strength.

The review I will be conducting will be a scent test from the open bottle of juice and then a flavour test on the devices listed below.

With no further a do, I’ll get on with the review.

Devices used:

  • Aspire Pegasus 70W @ 40watts, Aspire Triton2 with Clapton 0.5ohm coil
  • Innokin CoolFire plus 70W @ 40watts, Aspire Cleito with 0.4ohm coil
  • Joyetech Cuboid 150W @ 70watts, Geekvape Tsunami 24 with Dual Clapton 0.8ohm coils, wicked with Kendo Cotton


Edit: Crystal Cloudz have recently gone through a rebranding, so above are some images showing that. Don’t they look smart?

Spinel

Scent: grapefruit.

Flavour: so I hit upon a small snag with this juice. Purely by accident, I was given this juice in 6mg nicotine strength which is double my normal nicotine level. With this in mind, this juice does come across slightly harsher for me and it blows my mind with the nicotine level. I was really looking forward to this as I love a grapefruit vape.

Throughout the vape this is all about grapefruit and it is delivered well, beautifully refreshing and sweet enough to still give me a little tartness. But it certainly doesn’t give you pursed lips and a squint to the eyes. I believe that they have put a small amount of coolada in there to aid the freshness. Personally I don’t think they need the coolada, but that is personal preference. Is it an ADV? If it was a 3mg, most certainly.

VP Review Rating: 8/10

Kyanite

Scent: raspberry with a hint of blueberry.

Flavour: I had to chuckle to myself, when I vaped this for the first time my thoughts drifted back to childhood at my Gran’s. She always had a bag of mint imperial’s on the go. There is this wonderful sweet mint which is at the base of this juice, it is just like mint imperial’s.

On the inhale I am first greeted by a delightfully juicy raspberry just wanting to burst out, a sweet mint comes following in. On to the exhale the raspberry is still there in plenty, the mint starts to fade off and in the back ground there is this slightest hints of blueberry. I did umm and ah on whether there needed to be a little more blueberry. But came to the conclusion it is a great juice as it is. If you like your fruity, minty vapes then this is a must try.

VP Review Rating: 7/10

Dragons Egg

Scent: pear with citrus notes.

Flavour: I found this juice strangely satisfying, there is an element of it messing with your senses. There are these subtleties of pear and an orange around a prominent dragon fruit, which for me gives a sensation of a dry vape in the mouth.

On the inhale I have the arrival of a dragon fruit which has notes of pear dancing around it and there is an under current of citrus notes. On to the exhale it becomes more apparent that the citrus notes are an orange which comes further forward almost encapsulating the dragon fruit and the pear disappearing. It is an ADV for me.

VP Review Rating: 7/10

Red Sardonyx

Scent: passion fruit with a hint of mango.

Flavour: oh my goodness! What an amazing juice, nothing like saving the best until last (completely accidental). Have you ever had a Solero ice-cream? If not, why not? One of the best ice-creams out there. This juice is just like a Solero. Thank you Crystal Cloudz for bringing this into my life! I find that juices with mango in, the mango tends to take over the juice, not with this juice.

On the inhale passion fruit floods in with a mango sitting right behind it, it is so rich and full-bodied. On the exhale a creamy vanilla ice-cream comes drifting in to the mix creating a crescendo of bountiful flavours. This juice is to die for, makes me long for summer days and an ADV for me. Well done Crystal Cloudz.

VP Review Rating: 10/10


So to my conclusion, I find that Crystal Cloudz have brought some excellent choices to the market, delivering some unique flavours which are full-bodied and produce some excellent vapour. The juices come in plastic unicorn style bottles with child safety caps. The branding is delightfully simple and is carried over on to the website. I find the website very simple but easy to use. A little irritation I found with the website was when I was picking juice for the basket I couldn’t find how to choose my nicotine strength. It wasn’t without some looking around that there was a note about it away from where you choose your juices. I am now aware that all juices come in 3mg unless requested otherwise, though I’m still not sure how I go about doing that. Crystal Cloudz if you could make this a little clearer that would be much appreciated, maybe a drop down menu for nicotine strength choices or even an explanation under each juice. I think it would increase customer satisfaction in using your website. I wish John and Kay all the best on their journey. I would love to know how you came about the names for your juices.

I would highly recommend going and checking out Crystal Cloudz.

You can do this by going to http://www.CrystalCloudz.co.uk or click here.

You can also find them on Instagram: @CrystalCloudz1960

I’d like to say thank you to John and Kay for giving me these juices for review.

If you have enjoyed reading this review then please click the like button at the bottom and please leave a comment it would be good to hear your thoughts.

If you think that there is a juice/vendor out there that you think I should try or you are a company and would like me to do a review, you can contact me via the following:

Email: hello@vapingpogonophile.com

Twitter: @v_pogonophile

Instagram: @vapingpogonophile

Facebook: FaceBook.com/vapingpogonophile

Website: www.vapingpogonophile.com

 

Have a dapper day cloud chasers!

 

VP Review Rating explained:

8/10 – 10/10 = Highly recommend, will be keeping in my personal stock

6/10 – 7/10 = I would recommend 

5/10 = I would recommend, but is not of personal taste

0/10 – 4/10 = I would not recommend

MOD & juice: Joyetech Cuboid 150W @ 55watts, Geekvape Tsunami 24 with Dual Clapton 0.8ohm coils, wicked with Kendo Cotton  – Crystal Cloudz – Red Sardonyx – 3mg

Haircare: Mr VP Beard oil and a little Layrite pomade to calm the tashe (which I also use in my hair)

 

 

 

 

One thought on “VP Vaping Review: Crystal Cloudz

Leave a Reply

